Britney Spears

I know there are lots more important things going on, but what I hear people talking about (still) is Britney at the MTV awards.

Yesterday, I overheard several women discussing her appearance, and I think they might just be right. They all seemed to agree that it is mostly women criticizing Britney. And they couldn’t figure out why. Afterall, how many of us looked that great just a few months after having a baby. I know I didn’t. In fact, I was still so heavy that a Dallas Morning News columnist wrote about seeing me scarf down brownies at a popular Dallas cafe. That shamed me into taking off the pounds.

Maybe we criticize Britney because we see beautiful actresses like Angelina Jolie who was gorgeous even nine months pregnant without make-up. I hate her!

These women agreed that men didn’t seem to think much about Britney’s appearance, and some even thought she looked better than the really skinny stars. Their conclusion was that maybe women should give themselves a little more of a break. I like that idea.

0 Responses to “Britney Spears”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

