I’ll bet I’m not the only woman who paused when she heard the new report about breast cancer and drinking. A comprehensive study says as little as one drink of alcohol a day significantly increases a woman’s risk of breast cancer.

It wasn’t all that long ago that we were told drinking a glass of red wine each day is good for you because it helps prevent heart disease.

I enjoy a good glass of wine as much as anyone I know. So what will I do with this new information? Yes, it will probably make me think the next time I pour a glass of my favorite white wine, and I may find myself skipping a glass sometimes. But I’m not going to mark wine off the list of things I enjoy.

I want to live a long healthy life. But I think it’s also important to remember to enjoy the days as they go by. Risk is something we can not avoid in life. How you choose to balance risk and enjoyment is very much an individual choice.

I take note of the risks we report on the news, but I refuse to let them govern my life. For me,
life is all to short for that.

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

