What’s On My IPOD

One of my favorite questions to ask people I interview is “what’s on your ipod?”.

Well, one of the crew who sees me listening to my ipod on the set every night before we go on the air with the news just asked me the same question. ( I listen to music while I’m pre-reading my scripts because it gives me energy and since I usually get about 5 or 6 hours of sleep a night
sometimes I really need it).

So here’s the answer: My ipod has everything from the Rolling Stones “Gimme Shelter” to Britney Spears “Gimme More”. Actually Britney is really good “before the news” music because it’s high energy. I like “Piece of Me” and “Toxic ” too. Fergie is good — I like her new song but right now “Glamorous” is all that’s on my ipod. “Stronger” by Kanye West was one of my favorites but it’s getting old.

My 14 year old is appalled that I listen to rap so he put a bunch of Jimi Hendrix on it. Way too heavy for before the news.

0 Responses to “What’s On My IPOD”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

