HELPING OUT

I’m going to do something new this weekend. I’m going to spend Saturday at a Habitat for Humanity house.

My brother helped organize the effort to build this house for a woman who otherwise could never afford it. We often report about people helping other people on our newscasts, but time passes and I realize it’s been a while since I did anything for charity, other than make donations.

As my brother says, “it’s never easy, there’s never time, you have to force yourself to make it happen”. So Saturday I’ll have a hammer in my hand. And hopefully a good feeling in my heart.

0 Responses to “HELPING OUT”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

