FALSIES

I never thought I was the type to wear false eyelashes.  But when NBC5 converted to HD the make-up artists insisted all the female anchors switch to “falsies”.  Apparently they photograph better in HD.

Well, since my experiment started, false eyelases have started popping up all over the place.  So, women ask me which ones are best, and how to put them on.   Here are my tips:

You can pay a lot or a little — I pay a little and I think they work just fine.  You can get them at Sally’s Beauty Supply for instance, or even Wal-Mart!

Make sure the lashes closest to your nose are the shortest with the longest at the outer corners.

Those little individual lashes are way too much trouble for me.  The strips work just fine.

There’s only one problem:  once you try them, you feel like you’re eyes look naked without them!

1 Response to “FALSIES”


  1. 1 DOROTHY HILL March 12, 2008 at 5:08 am

    I HAVE BEEN WATCHING YOU MANY YEARS AND YOU ARE ALWAYS BEAUTIFUL!! i HOPE YOU STAY THERE MANY YRS TO COME.
    LOVE, DOROTHY


Leave a Reply

