Spring Love

My favorite time of year is just around the corner!  Spring is here and summer’s soon to follow.

Spring and summer always remind me of the freedom of getting out of school for the year when I was a kid, and now, the freedom from making sure my son gets his homework done!

I grew up in a small town and my summer’s were spent walking to the local public swimming pool, catching fireflys at night, and later in the summer going to the County Fair.  Spring and summer mean the taste of cold watermelon and fresh peaches.  And my favorite holiday of the whole year is the Fourth of July.

So welcome spring — here’s looking forward to summer.

0 Responses to “Spring Love”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

