True Strength

The courage  of the people we report on continually amazes me.

Tonight we have the story of 6 year old Jessie from Aledo, who returned home after having half her brain removed.   Think about that.  How would you feel if doctors had to remove half your child’s brain?  It hits me in the pit of my stomach.

But as Jessie’s family reunited in Ft. Worth tonight her parents were upbeat, and thankful for their blessings.  Doctors say Jessie will have a few physical problems but mentally she seems to be doing well.  Thank you God.

It’s stories like this one that put it all in perspective for me.   Next time one of life’s little hurdles comes my way, I hope I can remember what the strength people like Jessie and her family show in the face of real problems.

0 Responses to “True Strength”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

