Counting Calories

So we learned this week that Olympic swimmer Michael Phelps eats 10,000 calories a day to maintain his physique.  Not that I’ll ever have that experience, but it got me to thinking about what I would eat if I had to consume 10,000 calories.

I think I’d start with a breakfast of buttermilk pancakes, eggs over easy, and bacon.  Then I’d probably throw in a chocolate chip cookie just because I could.

For lunch, I’d go to Sonny Bryan’s BarBQ and get a couple of sandwiches, fries, and a Coke to drink.  (I’m starting to feel full.)

Sometime in the afternoon I’d run by Kathleen’s Art Cafe and pick up a half dozen brownies.  (That would take up 2,000 calories alone!)

And for dinner, I’d go to Nonna Tata in Ft Worth for a huge plate of pasta, bread with olive oil,and her custard tart.

Then I’d go home and probably not be able to get up for a couple of days!

0 Responses to “Counting Calories”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

