Governor Hutchison?

More leaks about Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison running for Texas Governor.

The Associated Press reports that the Senator told colleagues she is forming a committee to explore a run.

The Senator and I first talkabout about this several months ago.  I spoke with her office tonight and they won’t confirm or deny that report.  All they’ll say right now is that “In order to explore new opportunities that many Texans have asked me to consider I informed my colleagues today that I would not seek re-election as chair of the Republican Policy Committee….it is in the best interests of the committee to elect a new policy committee chairman who can committ full attention…”

I fully expect to see Senator Hutchison’s name on the ballot for Texas Governor.

0 Responses to “Governor Hutchison?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

