Web Weddings

Have you ever seen the ads for computer dating services and wondered if they work? 

Today I asked the girl who was giving me a facial where she met her boyfriend and she said “eharmony”.  I was kind of surprised because I’ve always been skeptical about whether those dating sites work.  We got to talking about it and she told me she had 6 or 8 friends who met their mates on computer sites and a few of them are now married!

It’s sure easier then going to all those places where you’re “likely to meet someone” and apparently it works.  You just never know.

3 Responses to “Web Weddings”


  1. 1 Bethany August 28, 2008 at 8:57 am

    I’ve never heard of that. What is e-harmony? I hope it lets you meet people based on stone-cold hotness, and not some doofy dimensions of compatibility.

  2. 2 Jennifer September 5, 2008 at 11:01 am

    I met my fiancé on Match.com. I had almost given up on meeting Mr. Right, so my friends set me up with a profile on Match.com. I did not take it very seriously until Larry (my fiancé) approached me. I realized how compatible we were, and soon after, fell in love. I think it was the best way for me to meet him. I am VERY shy. We are getting married April 25, 2009!


  1. 1 FrontBurner » Blog Archive » Leading Off (8/28/08): Shiny, Happy Edition Trackback on August 28, 2008 at 7:20 am

Leave a comment




Visit the other NBC 5 Blogs by clicking this icon.